Select Page

American Movie Company Client Reviews

The American Movie Company strives to provide high quality production services at agreeable prices. Being a one stop shop for all production needs, AMC specializes in providing a versatile, client tailored service. From our top rated coast to coast teleprompter service, to our New York City green and white cyc studios, our advance live streaming services, to providing crew, equipment rentals, film locations and drones, at AMC we make sure our clients are set to get the shot right- the first time.

Yelp

Google

Facebook

Client Reviews

YELP

American Movie Company Yelp 5 Star Reviews

Robb H.

Santa Ana, CA

5/21/2019

I shot an A list movie star at American Movie Company, and it was an outstandingly happy and pleasant shoot, thanks to the care and stewardship of Bill and his team.

Igor D.

Manhattan, NY

4/22/2019 

American Movie Company has helped me with all my filming and postproduction needs when I needed it the most. Bill has put together the full crew in order for us to film in less than 3 days. Bill’s company is an example of professionalism, trustworthiness, and reliability. Give them a call. You will be happy to do business with American Movie Company here in the heart of Manhattan.

Gregory M.

Brookfield, CT

4/4/2018

We worked with Ari yesterday. Our CEO’s first prompter experience couldn’t have been smoother. Thanks again and we’ll see you on the next one.

Best,

Gregory Mckean : AiR,Inc.

Zada C.

Los Angeles, CA

10/14/2017

Great company with a flexible and approachable attitude!

Bill is very knowledgeable and always willing to go out of his way to get you either the information or product you need.

Only teleprompter biz to deal with in the city!

Guy G.

Los Angeles, CA

5/4/2017

American Movie Company supplied a great Teleprompter Tech named Blair Hagata at our upfront event last night in Los Angeles.  She was very professional and knowledgeable. Most importantly our client was very happy. I would highly recommend American Movie Company for all of your teleprompter needs.

Respectfully,

Guy Genis  

Founder, CEO  Eventmakers

Patrick R.

Brooklyn, NY

2/28/2017

Big fan of the folks at AMC. They’re always willing to go the extra mile. Whenever I need certain hardware or operators, I call Bill!

Nik S.

Brooklyn, NY

1/25/2017 

Simply the most helpful, supportive, reliable and friendly Teleprompters and Operators in NYC.  

Bill + Parm go out of their way to make sure you have what you need – even with little to no notice – they seem to always have a prompter + Op available.

My first and only call for Teleprompters in NYC.

Jennifer K.

Brooklyn, NY

10/6/2016

Bill, Parm & Michael are a really wonderful team at American Movie Company and they’re delightful to work with! We rented one very specific piece of equipment along with a technician, the whole hiring process was smooth and easy. The morning of the shoot we realized we needed another piece of equipment and Michael was more than accommodating for that request. They truly went above and beyond in making sure everything went smoothly. I can’t wait to work with them again on another project soon!

Mustapha K.

Brooklyn, NY

8/17/2016

I have had the pleasure to know Bill Milling for a long time as an award winning creative producer and when he announced his new venture with the American Movie Company I was excited about the possibility to work with a vendor with his depth and experience.  We booked the stage for a heavy special effects green screen shoot for a high-end client who was going out on a world tour.  Lots of elements and ancillary equipment was required.  Not only did Bill and his team understand our needs when problems arose (as they always do) they were right there to work with us and came up with creative solutions so we could finish on time and on budget. Bill has an extensive history and a storied career but he treated my team as an important client and was there for us 24/7.  American Movie Company is my first call for every gig I have.

Emily S.

Brooklyn, NY

8/11/2016

American Movie just did a project for me on very short notice: taping 28 scripts using an actor I found, then editing and producing the short videos for upload to YouTube. I arrived to find six crew members actively working to prepare for our shooting day; every last person working on the project was knowledgeable, helpful, kind and professional. Each knew his or her role, and the crew worked together seamlessly, helping to bring my idea to life. This is a full-service operation with great prices and super-talented, caring project management and production. Hats off to Parm, Arie, Roman, Lou, and company president Bill for taking on this project and bringing it to life!


Nathalie A.

Brooklyn, NY

6/30/2016

American Movie Company is as good as it gets. Bill and Parm have helped us out all over the country with little more than 12hrs notice. They are our relentlessly reliable go-to for all our prompter/eyedirect needs – I’ve used them on very high-profile shoots, their equipment is top of the line and their operators are punctual and professional.

Thanks so much American Movie Company!

Nathalyst


Michael W.

Charlottesville, VA

1/15/2015

Shot a video at their Chinatown green screen studio, I was very impressed by AMC’s efficiency and professionalism.  They took all the stress away from the experience and I couldn’t be more satisfied with the final product, it’s better than I had even pictured it beforehand.  Bill seems to have a great thing going over there, highly recommended.

Samuel W.

Brooklyn, NY

12/12/2014 

These folks were contracted for my classmate’s senior thesis project which I helped on. I’ve had experience with a few different production companies and these folks definitely hit all their cues (pun not intended). Their PAs, ACs and gaffers were very professional and way friendlier than I have had experience in the past with – I personally was able to pick up a few tips from the sound people, which I didn’t really expect to get. Mr. Milliing was a really open producer and it was great to meet someone who is successful in the industry who doesn’t consider themselves too busy to go out his way to engage with people who are just starting out. I hope that I get to work with this company again when I graduate! Personally, I had been feeling a little offput by a future career in the entertainment industry because of a few bad experiences I’ve had in the past with working in D.C. with another production company that turned out to be very shady. Being on set with American Movie Company showed me that there really are people working in this industry who are people that I would want to see everyday!


Inga S.

Los Angeles, CA

11/1/2014

This is a great company.

The studio space is magnificent with high ceilings and a lounge and kitchen area.

We just shot ten music videos there. We used multi-camera live webcasts with two RED Dragons and a 4K BlackMagic. We archived the 4K footage shot on green screen with live 3D virtual sets composited in real time, and simultaneously streamed a 1090p version while making all videos available VOD.

Director Jacob Getz was amazing! As was cameraman and Ronin operator Arie Ohayon. Bill Milling was a great producer to work with, and Michael Gonzales was the best AD I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with.

The first AC, Lou Blackmon, was outstanding, and gaffer RJ was everywhere at once, lighting, griping, and DITing all the footage.

Beautiful Ms. Namm recorded perfect sound for all the interstitial dialogue.

Congratulations and infinite thanks to the whole American Movie creative team for a great production.

American Movie Company Client Reviews

Yelp

Google

Facebook

Client Reviews

Google

American Movie Company 5 Star Google Reviews

2 months ago

Paul Ramirez and I have had close to a 20 year relationship with Mr. Bill Milling and American Movie Co.  You will not find a more honest, helpful professional company than American Movie Co and especially Mr. Milling.  We would highly recommend American Movie Co and Mr. Bill Milling without hesitation for not only their high quality of work but also for the professionalism and expertise of their entire staff. The 20 year relationship speaks for itself.

2 months ago

American Movie company is on the cutting edge of all the latest technology and innovations in video production. As a freelancer it is always professionally gratifying to work on gigs with AMC. I know their commitment to client satisfaction and getting the most for clients within the parameters of a given budget. AMC is committed to excellence.

3 months ago

The folks at American Movie Company are top notch. Very friendly and very professional. All of the projects I’ve done through them have been very successful. A great crew to work with.

2 months ago

American Movie Co. has been my go to since 2013. Their services are top notch andd their crew is the best! Also love their reccommended teleprompter techs!

3 weeks ago

I’m not one to take the time to actually write review, albeit I always mean to. But, I can’t not rave about this company and the owner, Bill. I’m a recent graduate from film school and there are no words to describe how he saved my a$$. Everyone on his staff is amazing and worked so hard to support me in making a movie I am so proud of. The equipment, crew, editing services- you name it- seriously- A-mazing! I can’t say enough positive things about working with the American Movie Company. Thanks Bill and staff! see you at the Oscars one day…

2 months ago

If I could rate higher than five stars, I would!  Have been a faithful client of AMC for the last 10 years or so.  They have been an integral part of many of our projects.  We have entrusted them with producing commercials, scenes shot outside for television series, scenes both outside and at their Green Screen Studios, let me not forget the many times we rented Teleprompters.  Their staff is first rate.  Every single one adheres to high standards.  They are prompt, friendly, totally professional.  They exceed expectations.  I have clients from Europe and South America – all without exception return and are excited to renew friendships and embark on new adventures.  AMC has even provided production services for my clients in New Orleans, Utah, Washington, DC, and Boston.  I have recommended them to other producers and can aver that they too are fans and return again and again.


5 days ago

I’ve used American Movie Company teleprompter services for a number of Travel Channel and Discovery Channel projects over the last few years. Their operators, equipment, price and understanding of productions ever changing schedules is always A+.  I would highly recommend them

4 months ago

I am a realtor in New Jersey.  Recently my company had a meeting in Sparta that was WebCast to other offices around the country.  I led one of these meetings and felt great about the reception I got from those few hundred who attended.  We rented a TelePrompTer from the American Movie Company.  It made all the difference!  The operator made me feel at ease!Another meeting in March.  We’re renting another TelePrompTer from this professional company.  I strongly recommend their services.

A month ago

Having used AMC on half a dozen or so productions in the last couple of years we can honestly say we’re huge fans of Bill and his team! Recently our company starting getting requests to produce live entertainment industry panel discussions and broadcast them to our client’s global partners, something that was completely out of our realm. AMC was amazing at educating us regarding our options, hiring crew, etc. We’re always grateful when a vendor can make our life easier, and AMC definitely did. Highly recommend.


3 months ago

As a producer of short videos for small businesses for their way of being seen on the internet, I’m familiar with what does and doesn’t work. American Movie Company makes it look easy, but from my own experience, I know it’s not. Professional and fills all the specialties. One first class operation. I highly recommend them for your business needs.


2 months ago

The nicest, most knowledgeable, generous with help and guidance, etc!  You can’t have a bad experience!  They’re the BEST!


A week ago

I see a growing company to bringing new project’s with quality and meaning to audiences


2 months ago

This is a stellar team of smart people with great communication skills. We hope to continue working with them well into the future.

A month ago

Bill and the team at American Movie Co are top notch pros at all aspects of production. A pleasure to work with and my first call for production needs in New York and even abroad!

2 months ago

Fantastic company.  This is a top notch company with people who truly know their business. You can learn a lot & see a lot. I love this company.

A month ago

AMC did an absolutely stellar job producing a series of construction project videos for us. We provided references for the general look we were after and they took care of literally everything else. All my team had to do was show up and talk about our project. They also recommended adding drone footage to highlight the progress of our builds over the life of the project, which wound up adding production value we didn’t realize we needed

3 months ago

Bill Milling at American Movie Co is a true professional and his company provides excellent customer service. He is kind and incredibly informed.  He answers my call every time I call his cell phone.  He is generous with his time, gives great advice and provides the most competitive prices.  I can always count on him and experience to give me the best scenario for my project. It’s a pleasure doing business with them.

3 weeks ago

Bill Milling’s staff and crew are great to work with for all NYC productions!

A month ago

Fantastic service with very nice and sociable staff. Their Teleprompter operators are the best!

A month ago

The TL;DR version of this review is simply this: use AMC. They are highly professional, excellent at what they do, and a great value for the money. It seems the norm these days that most businesses due just enough to fulfill their end of things, nothing more. I’m often frustrated by customer service, especially when I’m relying on a vendor to make suggestions as to how we can improve on the idea with came to them with.  Sounds a bit cliche, but AMC absolutely goes above and beyond, and we sincerely appreciate it

A month ago

The TL;DR version of this review is simply this: use AMC. They are highly professional, excellent at what they do, and a great value for the money. It seems the norm these days that most businesses due just enough to fulfill their end of things, nothing more. I’m often frustrated by customer service, especially when I’m relying on a vendor to make suggestions as to how we can improve on the idea with came to them with.  Sounds a bit cliche, but AMC absolutely goes above and beyond, and we sincerely appreciate it

2 months ago

Firstly, I have a Facebook page, that I created to serve as a specialized social platform for all persons involved in the film/entertainment industry, ranging from filmmakers, producers, actors to ones behind the scenes. American Movie Company is one of my favorites that I love to post on my Facebook page whenever I receive a new update; simply, because it offers a plethora of invaluable information to my friends in the aforementioned industry. I give American Movie Company a thumbs.

A month ago

Bill is a hidden film treasure! As an independent with no money, I’ve been impressed with how generous Bill has been with his time and resources.

4 months ago

I’ve been working with Bill Milling and AMC for a while and I’m always extremely happy with the results. Bill and his staff are very professional and an absolute pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend this company for anyone seeking television production services.

2 months ago

Been a few years since I’ve done work with American Movie Company, but they are super professional and creative.  Excellent company

2 months ago

The staff at American Movie Company provide a professional work ethic into each job that demonstrates a tremendous proficiency in video production.

2 months ago

Bill Milling and his team are the most knowledgeable people in the industry. I highly recommend the American Movie Company

3 months ago

Great place! They treat you like family. Good show!

4 months ago

Excellent company with great management and very talented crews and services.  Very pleased with their services and good work!

A month ago

Having used Bill & co’s services at their other company – Teleprompter Rental LA & NY, they were the natural choice when my husband’s company needed to film new training videos for his franchisees. They did an excellent job, and made everyone feel a bit better about our terrible “acting” skills. Great job once again.

A month ago

Having used Bill & co’s services at their other company – Teleprompter Rental LA & NY, they were the natural choice when my husband’s company needed to film new training videos for his franchisees. They did an excellent job, and made everyone feel a bit better about our terrible “acting” skills. Great job once again.

3 weeks ago

SO over the moon happy with AMC’s work. I come from a large and geographically widespread family, so we aren’t always able to get together as often as we’d like. For our first family reunion in more than a decade I wanted to find a way to memorialize the event that was a step up from just a bunch of blurry pics. In my line of work I rub elbows with a lot of DP’s so I expected finding someone to shoot and edit some footage of our family weekend wouldn’t be that hard. Apparently I thought wrong, because none of my contacts were interested!

I had actually worked with Bill prior via his teleprompting company, but had no idea AMC was affiliated with them or that they might be able to help here as well. It wasn’t until I saw Bill’s name on the site that I realized the connection. Long story short, they took care of us soup to nuts. We wound up getting an excellent deal on a two day shooting and editing packages (two DP’s), and they even took care of burning DVD’s for the old school folks in the family who aren’t so internet saavy, something that never even occurred to me. So thrilled to have this beautifully done time capsule to remember our weekend.

3 weeks ago

SO over the moon happy with AMC’s work. I come from a large and geographically widespread family, so we aren’t always able to get together as often as we’d like. For our first family reunion in more than a decade I wanted to find a way to memorialize the event that was a step up from just a bunch of blurry pics. In my line of work I rub elbows with a lot of DP’s so I expected finding someone to shoot and edit some footage of our family weekend wouldn’t be that hard. Apparently I thought wrong, because none of my contacts were interested!

I had actually worked with Bill prior via his teleprompting company, but had no idea AMC was affiliated with them or that they might be able to help here as well. It wasn’t until I saw Bill’s name on the site that I realized the connection. Long story short, they took care of us soup to nuts. We wound up getting an excellent deal on a two day shooting and editing packages (two DP’s), and they even took care of burning DVD’s for the old school folks in the family who aren’t so internet saavy, something that never even occurred to me. So thrilled to have this beautifully done time capsule to remember our weekend.

2 days ago

We needed their services last minute, and they were very pleasant about accommodating our schedule. The technician was on time, pleasant and easy to work with. Highly recommend them.

A month ago

I almost never take the time to write reviews one way or the other, but in this case felt like I had to. My sister and I hired AMC to shoot and edit a short “film” about my dad’s career. It was to be cobbled together from a few different sources – footage we provided and original footage they were to shoot at his retirement party. With the existing footage, we tried to be as organized as possible before handing it over, but eventually realized the best thing to do was hand over all the footage and provide timestamp bookmarks of the bits we were sure we wanted to include. It’s important to mention that it was HOURS of footage on 3 or 4 different drives. Then for the retirement party AMC showed up (with two cameramen!) to shoot the event itself. There is loads more detail I’m leaving out, but the “short” version is that they did such an amazing job, and in the end created a piece that we surprised my dad with to great effect. Six months later my dad passed unexpectedly, and it’s hard to explain the joy and comfort this film has given us since. Suffice to say I recommend.

2 months ago

Working with AMC is synonymous with working with top notch professionals. Whatever the size of your project you can expect to be treated with respect. I personally, feel that they have treated my projects with care & attention. They offer a full range of production services and are always willing to work with your budget. I recommend them as one of the most fair, efficient and professional Production companies in NYC.

A month ago

Bill & team are the best at what they do. Absolutely stellar service, production and pricing. We wrapped a complicated 4 day shoot with them yesterday – lots of moving parts meant lots of potential for things to go wrong, but they killed it for us. Cannot recommend highly enough.

5 months ago

Their team was incredibly professional! They arrived on time and ready to work. They were dedicated to getting quality coverage of the event! I would absolutely recommend them!

3 months ago

Good insight into the film industry being an actor you most of the time cannot find out about in lighting as knowing more about the business you are trying to be apart of the better you should fit in and be a part of

3 months ago

Bill is an Awesome Producer/filmmaker always a pleasure working with him 😀

4 months ago

Loved working with American Movie Co and their technician Michael! Was a completely smooth and friendly production!!

4 months ago

I hired American Movie Company for a client project with a super-tight budget and timeline, and Bill Milling and his team exceeded my expectations. Their focus on ensuring a quality production and a satisfied client despite the typical production madness made the shoot and post-process a joy. At the end of it all, the client and agency were thrilled with the final product. Thanks to Bill and his team. Good people. Great work.

2 months ago

Had a great experience. My company and i were scrambling last minute for a teleprompter and AMC was the only place that could help us out for a reasonable and fair price. The pick up was easy too. I like how accommodating they were and the selection of equipment at hand. Would recommend!

2 days ago

 I have had a decade long extremely positive relationship with The American Movie Company.

We have been using them for their extensive number of high quality Green Screen and white Cyc sound stages in NYC as well as being our go-To company for Teleprompters

But recently our business model has expanded and we rely on AMC for its WebCasting services.

They have great crews and first class gear and are very easy to work with.

I give them the highest recommendation.

2 days ago

 I have had a decade long extremely positive relationship with The American Movie Company.

We have been using them for their extensive number of high quality Green Screen and white Cyc sound stages in NYC as well as being our go-To company for Teleprompters

But recently our business model has expanded and we rely on AMC for its WebCasting services.

They have great crews and first class gear and are very easy to work with.

I give them the highest recommendation.

A day ago

Great service, great people. I always find the stuff I need at competitive prices.

3 months ago

I have been on the New York City production scene for 30+ years.   I have to say that Bill Milling and his staff at American Movie Company are by far the nicest people I have referred clients to.

Professional and production savvy, the studio was fully equipped with everything my client needed. In addition, they were impressed by the excellent customer service they received.

3 months ago

I have been on the New York City production scene for 30+ years.   I have to say that Bill Milling and his staff at American Movie Company are by far the nicest people I have referred clients to.

Professional and production savvy, the studio was fully equipped with everything my client needed. In addition, they were impressed by the excellent customer service they received.

American Movie Company Client Reviews

Yelp

Google

Facebook

Client Reviews

Facebook

American Movie Company 5 Star Facebook Reviews

Hayden Araz

August 12,2018

Very happy with the service from American Movie Co. Very responsive to our last minute enquiry for a teleprompter and op, and very happy with Zack on set. Big thank you!

July 07, 2015

The American Movie Company in Tribeca is the one place to call when in need of renting a Teleprompter or an Interrotron. We did just that over the Fourth of July weekend. A foreign television producer was in Manhattan to cover Macy’s Fireworks Spectacular and to interview those in charge at Macy’s. They were impressed with the staff at American Movie who took them to the glorious Brooklyn Bridge which served as the backdrop for the fireworks. The operator was dedicated and knowledgeable – plans were made to come back for the Labor Day weekend. I recommend this company – it never let us down. They are reliable. That’s not a small feat.

June 23, 2017

I frequently work with AMC on coroporate shoots. Their teleprompter operators are always highly professional in their interactions with my clients, and they always manage to put the talent at ease. We recently shot at one of their studios in Chelsea, and it was a great experience!

September 02, 2015

The hottest green screen studio in NYC without a doubt! It’s located in a one of a kind triplex studio in Tribeca that’s very conducive to all my green screen needs. I feel like I’m a king with the treatment and service I get when shooting all my promotional videos on green at AMC. When a studio uses Tricasters for the digital 3D composting that speaks volumes to me as well.

April 05, 2019

I saw their Massive Astoria 80’x35′ three wall Green Screen stage with 30′ grid and totally geeked out! My friend Michael used you guys at your triplex studio in Tribeca and raved for months and that’s a huge compliment because he kind of a d*ck. You’re on my list when I get my funding approved!
#Goblinsmovie2022#Epiceffects!

September 22, 2015

We shot some scenes for our project at the Green Screen Stage in Tribeca and it was great! The staff proved to be professional and very helpful. Will be back again next week!

June 26, 2019

I have worked with Bill and American Movie Co for over 10 years. The service has been great and Bill has always been super helpful.

June 02, 2019

Super professional, super courteous, and super insightful! Everyone with this company made me feel important and gave great advice! Definitely a go to company!

April 29, 2019

A professional, knowledgeable and FRIENDLY production team!! We’ve used them many times for feature films. Highly recommend!

March 16, 2019

Is a great , company. High quality and service very professional.

March 31, 2019

Great company, they really made my shoot with them a pleasure! I’d go back there anytime I’m in NY!

March 23, 2019

I have had the Extreme Honor of knowing and working with Mr. Bill Milling for 23 years. My first experience was to work under 
his Direction in the Film ” Body Trouble ” which I was cast in with Dick Van Patten, Frank Gorshen and Priscilla Barnes .
I’m so very Honored that Mr. Bill Milling will be Directing my Upcoming Major Feature Film “the Mentor “. 
The combination of his Award Winning years of Professional Experience, his Amazingly Talented Staff , and State of the Arts 
Equipment …. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND American Movie Company and Live Streaming Video Production NYC.
Much Continued Success !!!
www.delorenzoenterprise.com  Pete DeLorenzo 
INTERNATIONALLY RECOGNIZED COMEDIAN, IMPRESSIONIST, ACTOR, 
RECORDING ARTIST, SCREENWRITER, PRODUCER, DIRECTOR and HUMANITARIAN 
www.delorenzoenterprise.com  Pete DeLorenzo 
AMBASSADOR IN CHIEF OF GOODWILL FOR THE WORLD AND FOR WORLD PEACE AND SUFFERING 
AND REPRESENTATIVE TO THE UNITED NATIONS FOR GLOBAL COOPERATION DAY AND WORLD PEACE 
http://www.globalcooperationliz.com/#!news/c1e3qEm 
GLOBAL COOPERATION DAY Oct. 4th 
A SPECIAL WORLDWIDE BROADCAST
WE NOW GO FORWARD FOR 2019

April 03, 2019

American Movie Company offers the most professional live streaming services out there.

July 14, 2015

Women’s World Cup Final: US defeats Japan 5 – 2! After this headline and the ensuing first-ever ticker tape parade for a women’s sports team in New York City, girls everywhere were elated and inspired! History was made! We got several calls to tape soccer games for posterity! We went out to Lenape, NJ and did just that. Adding to the excitement was the 4K camera drone. We filmed from the air – a new perspective and so much fun. The operator was terrific. He truly enjoyed the handling of this fun drone. You now have another reason to rent from this trustworthy company.

April 03, 2015

My client and I had the most uplifting experience the other day. We rented a drone from the American Movie Co. in Tribeca. We were making a wedding video in Prospect Park. The operator who handled it, as it were, was great. He seemed like a kid with a new toy, but he was a professional. This job was a pleasure and very exciting. I recommend this company highly. They go out of their way to make you and your project look impressive.

American Movie Company Client Reviews

Yelp

Google

Facebook

American Movie Company HD Video Live Streaming
American Movie Company Teleprompter Rental Service, Interrotron Rental, Professional Teleprompter Operators.
American Movie Company NYC Production Studio Rentals , White Cyc, Green Cyc Studio Rentals
American Movie Company 3D/360 Virtual Reality Video Production
Call Now Button